Timeline

Title: Timeline by Michael Crichton

Call number: CRI

Location: L4 Lifestyle Section

Reviewed by: Josephine Goh (SHS student)

Rating: 9/10

This novel carries you back to the medieval era in the 13th century. I had to admit that for the first 100 pages I was having second thoughts about continuing because this novel uses a lot of facts about quantum physics and history. I held on to it, was patient, and totally did not regret spending my time finishing the book because it was worth it. The climax was when the group historians travelled back to the 13th century to rescue their professor and they totally had no idea of the dangers that were ahead of them. You’ll find out what they are when you’ve read it.

This is my first Crichton book and I totally fell in love with it. It’s an intelligent book, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a serious read. It’s both appealing and full of substance!

